This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Tareq
    kw
    7.9
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.4
    7 September 2017
    No pool towels and no shampoo!!
    Very hospitable.
    Ruth
    gb
    8.8
    15 August 2017
    A restful and enjoyable 4 days.
    The rooms are looking a little tired but this didn't distract from how much we enjoyed this wonderful place.
    This was a beautiful location, with friendly staff, peace and quiet, good breakfast and lovely restaurants
    Miaby01
    gb
    10
    29 July 2017
    Nothing...... Just a perfect place
    A beautiful place to stay the owner and all the staff were so helpful and accomidating nothing was too much trouble, would highly recommend.
    Mia
    dk
    10
    20 July 2017
    Lovely stay
    Nice poolarea & nice service. Fine place to stay with children.
    Nicola
    gb
    9.2
    19 July 2017
    An Italian Gem!
    We were in the attic so our room got very hot, which sometimes made it more difficult to sleep.
    The staff could not have been more friendly/helpful and had some great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. The villa itself is stunning and the pool is just perfect. It was a great spot to go off and explore the rest Tuscany has to offer. The pastries at breakfast were delicious!
    Cynthia
    au
    9.6
    10 July 2017
    Breathtaking and a dream experience
    The pool was amazing just perfect to lounge around after a day of visiting the beautiful vineyards close by. We had the room with the large balcony which was breathtaking. The staff were exceptional, extremely helpful and everywhere they sent us sightseeing was very good. We will definitely stay here again.
    Leif
    se
    10
    21 June 2017
    The total impression was outstanding. When Tuscany - this is the place!
    gb
    4.2
    24 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hirotaka
    jp
    8.8
    20 August 2016
    Relax stay with beautiful garden in Toscana
    Towel and amenity were not replaced when not requested but was finely replaced when requested.
    While the first night the room we had booked was unavailable, the host kindly coordinated to upgrade the room to the suite. The host family was very kind and took care of everything so we had a great stay. When checking out, we were given a great present of wine from host family.
    ae
    4.2
    16 August 2016
    Overpriced for what you're getting
    Service was slow. Waited an hour to check-in after check-in hours. We had to carry our own luggage up the stairs. Rooms weren't dirty but they weren't very clean either.
    Nice view from some rooms. Other rooms in the attic had no view.
    Paweł Biśta
    pl
    8.3
    1 August 2016
    Family stay in La Grota
    The only improvement needs a pool.
    Usually I do not writer opinions. But T his time I make an exception. Villa la Grota is a fantastic place. Break fast were very delicious with traditional local products, fresh bread from local bakery and home made cakes. Evenings you can enjoy also very good diner made in villa's kitchen.
    Katharina
    ch
    10
    1 August 2016
    Great vacation :-)
    Great location for enjoying the hills by bike and foot. Fantastic terrace, great breakfast (the best ham we have ever eaten). Very friendly staff, plus the owner is a true gentleman. Great place to kick back and relax, you can't beat the view of the balcony first thing in the morning.
    Paolo
    gb
    8.3
    31 July 2016
    Friendly and welcoming villa in beautiful country setting.
    Air conditioning would have been preferable. The rooms and gardens could have been a bit tidier / cleaner. Breakfast was good, but not the best that we had on our trip.
    Friendly and helpful owner who couldn't do more to help. Lovely setting in the Tuscan hillside and beautiful building and gardens. Very relaxing and quiet environment and well placed for local attractions. Good choice of rooms available to suit different requirements.
    Jacob
    dk
    8.8
    30 July 2016
    Wifi only by the reception The breakfast wasn't overwelming and needed products without sugger
    Wery relaxed, come as you are, make youself comfortable. Helpfull staff Good sugestions to sightseeing The pool
    Sue
    gb
    9.2
    20 June 2016
    Holiday in Tuscany
    Set on the edge of a village with superb generous hosts who wanted to make sure we had a great holiday. Great to use as a base to travel around the Tuscany region.
    Heremans & Vandervelden
    be
    9.6
    11 June 2016
    Wonderfull stay!
    We had a great stay at villa la grotta. Warm welcome, great room (leonardo is wonderfull with terras). Gianlucca and Daphne are very kind and helpfull. They gave lots of tips and villages to visit, which are unforgettable! We advise to eat in the local restaurants in the villages. They are cheap, authentic, kind and delicious.
Close